Advisory Board

Childhood USA´s Advisory Council

Childhood USA´s Advisory Council is an external group of experts, who serve two-year terms and assist in the assessment of Childhood USA’s project applications. Its members read all applications, meet with Childhood USA´s Program Committee to discuss, and give recommendations to the Childhood USA Board of Directors.

The members of Childhood USA´s Advisory Council are survivors, experts, researchers, and practitioners in many fields regarding children´s rights, healing work, LGBTQ+ and human rights, violence and sexual abuse of children, and preventive work with children and families at risk; they also possess a thorough knowledge of the United States and evaluation and monitoring of programs.

Dr. Nina Agrawal, Child Abuse Pediatrician (American Academy of Pediatrics)
Aredvi Azad, Co-Executive Director at The HEAL Project
Jetta Bernier, Executive Director, Massachusetts Citizens for Children
Dr. Jon Conte, Professor Emeritus, University of Washington School of Social Work
Ashley Chippano, Safe Schools & Community Education Manager, Garden State Equality!
Jenny Coleman, Executive Director, STOP IT NOW!
Jennifer DeLillo, Intuitive Energy Practitioner
Sharea Farmer, Consultant/Diversity and Inclusion, Race Equity and Trauma Informed Practices (LCSW), RS Counseling & Wellness Center
Selina Higgins, Executive Director, City of New York Office of Child Trafficking Prevention & Policy, ACS
Britta Holmberg, Deputy Secretary-General and Program Director, World Childhood Foundation
Maya Mintz-Coccoluto, Youth Engagement and Childhood USA 2021 Intern
Cathryn Potter, Dean of The Rutgers University School of Social Work
Ignacio G. Hutía Xeiti Rivera, Founder & Co-Executive Director at The HEAL Project
Dr. Janet Rosenzweig, Executive Director, American Professional Society on the Abuse of Children
Abigail Trillin, Executive Director, Legal Services for Children (Immigration)
Joean Villarin, Director of Streetwork Uptown (Homeless Youth) Drop-In Center, Safe Horizon
Rachel Wyley, Executive Director, Peer Health Exchange- Bay Area